South Bay Cities Council of Governments

June 27, 2019

TO: SBCCOG Board of Directors

FROM: Nominating Committee, Britt Huff, Chair

RE: Nominating Committee Recommendation for 2019-2020 SBCCOG Officers

Adherence to the Strategic Plan

Goal D: Organizational Stability. Be a high performing organization with a clear path to long-term financial health, staffing continuity and sustained board commitment.

The Nominating Committee, whose members are Britt Huff, Jim Osborne, and Jim Gazeley, presents the following slate of officers for the 2019-2020 fiscal year starting July 1, 2019 and ending June 30, 2020:

Chairman	Christian Horvath Mayor Pro Tem, Redondo Beach
1 st Vice Chair	Olivia Valentine Mayor Pro Tem, Hawthorne
2 nd Vice Chair	Drew Boyles Mayor, El Segundo

The Board previously approved nominating 4 additional at large members to the Steering Committee in order to more deeply engage city council members in the work of the SBCCOG and to better prepare members to serve as future SBCCOG officers. It should be noted that the 4 additional members are not required by the By-Laws.

Recommended at large nominees to the Steering Committee are:

- 1. Cedric Hicks, Council Member, Carson
- 2. Rodney Tanaka, Gardena
- 3. John Cruikshank, Rancho Palos Verdes
- 4. Open

All candidates have agreed to serve if elected.

RECOMMENDATION:

Accept nominations for all offices from the floor, close nominations and proceed to the election of officers and at large Steering Committee members.